Links

Museums / Organizations
Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome –www.oldrhinebeck.org
National Museum of the US Air Force, USA – www.nationalmuseum.af.mil
National Naval Aviation Museum , USA – www.navalaviationmuseum.org
Krakow Aviation Museum , Poland – www.muzeumlotnictwa.pl
Golden Age Air Museum, Bethel Pennsylvania –  www.goldenageair.org
Glenn H. Curtiss Museum, Hammondsport, NY www.glennhcurtissmuseum.org
Museum of Flight, Seattle, Washington  www.museumofflight.org/
Canada Aviation Museum (excellent image bank) – www.aviation.technomuses.ca
Canadian Aviation Historical Society – www.cahs.ca
Cradle of Aviation Museum – www.cradleofaviation.org
Great War Aeroplanes Association – www.gwaero.org
Owls Head Transportation Museum – www.ohtm.org
Maine Air Museum – www.maineairmuseum.org
Memorial Flight Association – http://memorial.flight.free.fr
The Shuttleworth Collection – www.shuttleworth.org
Western Front Association – http://www.westernfront.co.uk
The Ninety-Nines Int’l Organization of Women Pilots – www.ninety-nines.org
EAA Vintage Aircraft Association – www.vintageaircraft.org
Military Aviation Museum –www.militaryaviationmuseum.org

Artists
Russell Smith Studios  www.russellsmithart.com
James Dietz Aviation Art – www.jamesdietz.com
Robert Karr Aviation Art – www.karrart.com
Philip Makanna Aviation Photography – www.ghosts.com
Ted Williams Aviation Art – www.TedWilliamsAviationArt.com
The Art of Mike O’Neal – www.michaelonealaviationart.com
Ronny Bar – www.ronnybarprofiles.com

Aircraft and Aircraft Companies
Avro 504 – www.avro504.org
Blue Swallow Aircraft – www.blueswallowaircraft.com
Fokker Team – www.collectors-edition.de/f-t-s_titel_english.htm
The Vintage Aviator – www.thevintageaviator.co.nz
Fokker D.VII – WWW.FOKKERDVII.NL
Fokker Dr.1 – www.fokkerdr1.com
The Flying Machines Website – www.flyingmachines.org
Monocoupe Club – www.monocoupe.com

Publications

Books
Aeroplane Books – New and Used – www.aeroplanebooks.com
Flying Machines Press – www.flying-machines.com
Schiffer Publishing Ltd. – www.schifferbooks.com
Specialty Press – www.specialtypress.com
Wind Canyon Books – www.WindCanyonBooks.com
Icarus Books – www.icarusbooks.com
Byrd Aviation Books – www.byrdaviationbooks.com
Windsock Datafiles and Windsock International – www.windsockdatafilespecials.co.uk/

Magazines/Journals
Aerofan – Quarterly Italian Aviation History – www.apostoloeditore.com
Aeroplane Monthly – www.aeroplanemonthly.com
American Aviation Historical Society – www.aahs-online.org
Cross and Cockade International –  www.crossandcockade.com
Flying Models Magazine – www.flying-models.com
Logbook – Great Aviation History Quarterly – www.logbookmag.com
Model Airplane News Magazine – www.modelairplanenews.com/
Over the Front – www.overthefront.com/
RC Model World – www.traplet.com
Smithsonian Air & Space – www.airspacemag.com

Catalogs
Aircraft Owner – www.aircraftowner.com
Bob’s Aircraft Documentation – www.bobsairdoc.com
Historic Aviation – www.historicaviation.com

Electronic (CDs and online)
The Aerodrome – http://www.theaerodrome.com/
Aviation History – www.aviation-history.com

Drawings, Three-View & Structural Details
WWI Aero Master Materials List – http://ww1aeroinc.org/blog1/master-materials-list/
World War I Aircraft Library –www.ww1-aircraft.info
Replicraft – www.replicraft.us.fm

Film/Video/DVD
Propwash Videos (models) – www.propwashvideo.com
SKS Video Productions ( models) – www.sksvideo.com
Hansen Scale Aviation Video (models) – www.scaleaviationvideos.com

Models
World War I Modeling Page – www.wwi-models.org
Academy of Model Aeronautics – www.modelaircraft.org

Die-Cast/Solid Display/Card
Aviation Models Desktop (Solid Wood) – www.aviation-models.com
Fiddlers Green (Card/Paper) – www.fiddlersgreen.net
The Flying Mule (Die Cast)– www.theflyingmule.com

Plastic/Resin
IPMS/USA – www.ipmsusa.org
Wingnut Wings – www.wingnutwings.com/ww/
Eduard Model Accessories – www.eduard.cz/
Roden Scale Model Kits – www.roden.eu
Just Kits & Models – www.justkitsandmodels.co.uk

Free Flight
Cleveland Model & Supply Co., www.clevelandairline.com/default.asp
Balsa USA – www.balsausa.com
Air Ace Models – www.airacemodels.com
Easy Built Models – www.easybuiltmodels.com
Flying Aces Club – www.aeroaces.com/flyingaces.htm

Radio Control
Glenn Torrance Models – www.flygtm.com
Flair Models Ltd. –www.flairmodels.co.uk
Mick Reeves Models – www.mickreevesmodels.co.uk
Ziroli Plans – www.ziroliplans.com
3 Seabees Models Inc. – www.3seabees.com
WWI Radio R/C Club – www.bealmear.com/dawn_patrol
Proctor Enterprises – www.proctor-enterprises.com

Engines
Aircraft Engine Historical Society – www.enginehistory.org
Gnome Type N Rotary – www.enginehistory.org/Gnome%20Monosoupape.pdf   (Adobe Reader Required)

Flight Simulation
Rise of Flight – 
riseofflight.com/en
Wings Over Flanders Fields – www.overflandersfields.com
A2A Simulations – www.a2asimulations.com
FlightSim.com – www.flightsim.com
Golden Age Simulations – www.goldenagesimulations.com

Miscellaneous
Joe Gertler’s Memaerobilia – www.memaerobilia.com
Wooden Propeller – www.woodenpropeller.com
Davis-Monthan Aviation Field Register – www.dmairfield.org

Please report dead links by contacting our webmaster: webmaster@ww1aeroinc.org